I Bite Your Face?

Posted: February 6, 2010 in Gaming, Life
Tags: , ,

Grendal and I finally managed to see Sherlock Holmes.  It was great!  I loved the music, Holmes and Watson were great, and it was overall a nice time.  Though I will say I did not like the girl who was Holmes’ love interest.  I’m not sure if it was just the character or the actress but it was bad…..yeah, I could’ve done without her.

The Aliens v. Predator demo came out the other day, and I must say that I’ve enjoyed it.  I can’t seem to get the hand of playing the Marine and, well, the Predator is over powered in my opinion.  Obviously I’ve gone with playing the Alien because I love running around like a maniac, hissing to freak out people, and destroying light fixtures to make the area darker!  I can’t wait for the full game and I am hoping that they tone down the Predator a little bit, because they have 3 one hit kill items and people can get them off way too easily.  Ah well, it’s fun none-the-less……that is until just about everyone leaves in the middle of the death match.  Seriously, twice last night I’m playing and suddenly notice that I’m in 4th place and I didn’t have that many kills.  A quick little glance at the leader board showed that everyone else quit. 😐  Wow.  Just because they weren’t ‘pwning’ they decide to nerd rage and leave.  It also annoyed me that people were forming teams, despite the fact that it was a free for all.  Don’t know why it annoyed me, it just did.  It’s very hard to sneak up on an Alien or Predator when they have one of their kin watching their back or they go hunting it packs.  It is a VERY good idea but a death match is every one for themselves.

Still…..this game is gonna kick ass!  The finishing moves are awesome! 😀  I got to chew on people’s heads with my little Alien mouth!

Comments
  1. Avatar Games says:

    I was just impressed by the graphics and the video shots.
    The jury is out on the game itself – LOL!

Leave a Reply

