I Lied, Bite Me

Posted: February 11, 2010 in Gaming
Tags: , , , ,

Grendal and I went to the video rental yesterday after one of my midterms.  I was so excited about picking up a copy of Dante’s Inferno, I had been waiting for a while now!  None of my friends have been talking about it so I was anxious to play it and give them a heads up on how it is.  We get into the store and make a B-line to the cove of video games(seriously, they’re in their own little cove).  My inner child suddenly takes over and I literally bounce/hop over to where Dante’s Inferno is and then froze.  All six copies were GONE.  D:  Talk about bogus.  I didn’t bother looking at the PS3 copies because that system is picking up more popularity here and, well, when one system is out if the other system has it, it’s gone too.

So I pout and look around at the games.  Bioshock 2 still has two copies in stock.  Now, I know I said I would wait to play it but I was itching for something new to play, and I think Grendal would strangle me if I spent another weekend hogging MY computer playing Dragon Age. *snrk*  So, after making a comment that about Dante’s Inferno having a sticker stating ‘Must Be 18 Or Older To Rent’ (thanks to boobage, I suppose) I snagged one of the copies of Bioshock 2.  It feels nice being the first person to rent that copy of the game.

I went home and played it promptly.  I’m loving it, though I am slightly disappointed.  The differences are amazing but the similarities are glaringly obvious.  Despite that, though, it’s great so far and I don’t think I’m halfway through it.  Though, I am upset how fast I’m tearing through ammo, EVE, and health.  😐  I’ll just switch up my strategy on the second play through.

Now, it’ll be interesting to see if our gaming buddies ask Grendal, rather then myself, how Bioshock 2 is.  Do they honestly forget that two people are on the same account and that I might actually be playing something?  I play more games then Grendal does, now anyway. *shrug* Ah well.

Leave a Reply

