Say That Again?

Posted: March 20, 2010 in Gaming, Life
Tags: , ,

Well, the two friends that were supposed to come in town never made it yesterday, which sucks but we didn’t let that cramp our style.  Renny and I did two rounds of ODST‘s Firefight mode because I was itching to do so.  He found out that the only reason why he’s able to do what he does is because he has 3 other people back him up and picking off baddies from swarming him.  With only 2 people in total you kind of have to change up your style.  Playing the two games kind of showed that I’m a hair better than he is but that is just pure luck on my part.  Either that or it was just my day.

We still went out for dinner but instead of going to Chili’s we went to a local Japanese restaurant and gorged ourselves on sushi and ramen or udon.  It was a nice meal and something that I had been craving for a while.

After dinner we went back to Renny’s for more game playing since our movie idea fell through.  We went into Halo 3’s Forge mode to dick around again, which was pretty fun!  I was doing pretty good against Renny and Gigs while Grendal was modifying the level to his liking.  At some point though….my mood changed drastically.  I don’t remember the conversation that brought about this incident but Gigs made some comment about Renny wanting to ‘do’ me(we all knew he was joking around) but it was Renny’s response that floored me….he said ew.

Now, I really could careless if Renny wanted to boink me or not but, seriously, you don’t say ‘ew’ in the person’s presence unless you want to hurt them.  He did try to back peddle because it was obvious that his response didn’t sound too good….but it seemed like no one really cared to see my response.  I can describe it like a slap to the face; I was sitting there, staring blankly at the TV with my mouth hanging open and not playing the game for a few seconds while the others ribbed him and kept doing what they were doing.

I have low self-esteem and somewhat of a bad image of myself, though things are getting better.  I was feeling pretty good about myself yesterday but that completely derailed me.  I felt small and ugly, and all I wanted to do was lock myself in a room for a while.  Worst of all…..Renny never apologized or asked if I was okay.   (._.)   He just asked if I had a good time when we were leaving.

Grendal did his best to make me feel better after we left and it worked, somewhat.  I can always rely on him to do and say things that makes the world brighter.  I’ve asked him to talk to Renny on Sunday since Renny will probably not listen to me and, well, I don’t want to cry in front of him.

We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

