Celebrating in my Own Way

Posted: April 6, 2010 in Gaming, Life
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Yeah, Easter has come and gone.  I usually spend time with Grendal and his extended family during the holidays, though I do hang out with my family for 4th of July, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.  Saddly this year Grendal and I weren’t able to attend the family get together becasue he wasn’t feeling well.  Besides, it’s more of a child’s holiday than anything else.  I celebrated in my own fashion, with games of course!  I had the religious thing down thanks to Dante’s Inferno(finally got it, and the Divine Edition no less!!) and then the rising from the dead shebang with Left 4 Dead 2.  I know that it probably sounds bad that I did that, but I’m not part any form of the Judeo-Christian religions.  While I do love getting in to religious talks and debates, I’ll just keep this short: I am Pagan.  Take that as you will; you worship your deity and I worship mine.

Anywho, I saw Clash of the Titans on friday!  I’ve seen the ’81 version and barely remember it, but I did notice that a lot of things were changed for this reimaging.  This is one of those movies that you have to watch with no regard to the first because they really can’t compare.  In all honesty only two things really bothered me about the movie: the lack of the Gods interacting with each other and the introduction of Io.  I can let the interaction of the Gods slide because some people wouldn’t find that interesting and it would screw up the flow of action.  But Io?  The movie presented her as another demi-god and eventual love interest for Perseus.  😐  Who to the what now?  Io was one of Zesus’ many women and was eventually turned into a freakin’ cow!  I won’t go into the details/rant of the entire thing, but they TOTALLY fucked that up.

But yeah, good movie!  Worth a watch if you can disconnect it from the 81 version.

Renny has finally begun to play Dragon Age.  I’ve loaned him my copy since I just need to use the Awakening disc now.  He’s enjoying it and I’ve given him a list of mods to get him started, though it was kind of rough to get it working.  I told him he needed to read everything the creators put down, I even wrote that same statement down on the list of mods to look at.  What happens?  He has a mod refuse to work because he didn’t read the part where he had to have a compatability file as well(it’s fixed now).  We’ve talked over text about the game but the moment we’re in person Renny begins talking only to Grendal.  Grendal did try to get me in the conversation after noticing, since I’m the only one that has beat it so far, but Renny seemed intent on only talking to him.  I debated about saying something but didn’t; I swear I’ll say something one of these days.  Grendal feels bad but doesn’t know what to do, but it’s my problem and I’ll do something…..even if it means getting mean, since it does annoy the crap out of me.

Other than that not much has happened in my life.  Gaming is going on as usual, a new quarter of school has started, and the countdown for the Halo: Reach beta has begun!

Leave a Reply

