Now I Get It!

Posted: April 22, 2010 in Gaming
Tags: , ,

I know it’s been a while but this quarter is kicking my butt.  😦  I’m really worried about A&P and with midterms this week, it’s gonna kill me.

Anywho, I noticed something this morning.  I’ve been playing a bit of L4D2 and it has annoyed me that the zombies don’t run up and bite you like zombies ‘should’ but they sit there and smack you and curb stomp you.  Now, I’m not much a zombie fan but come on!  They should at least take a nice little chunk out of you.  While I was drinking my morning coffee and watching 28 Week Later I noticed something oddly familiar about the people infect by the ‘Rage Virus’….They act similar to the L4D zombies.  I mentioned this to Grendal and he noticed it as well.

After coming to the conclusion that L4D could have been inspired by the zombies in 28 Weeks Later, their curb stomping is more plausible and okay!  Plus it raises the game a little higher on my chart of likes! :3

Leave a Reply

