Wait for It….

Posted: May 3, 2010 in Gaming
Tags: , , ,

Well, I managed to play roughly 4 matches in the Reach Beta before I was on the wrong end of the systems malfunction.  The multiplayer isn’t too new, in a sense.  They’re using the color scheme from ODST for your armor and the while the basic ideas for matches have been tweaked it’s pretty straight forward.  The new maps are pretty, from what I’ve seen, and the ability to pick what type of ‘class’ you are is nice.  I believe I’m sticking with Scout for now, though I might waltz over to the assassin type class.  The customization for your armor seems rather nifty too, and I’m looking forward to it once the game is in full release.

While waiting for the systems to get back up the three people I was teamed up with decided to play some Firefight from ODST.  One of these guys is/was one of the biggest Halo fans I’ve known, so I was surprised when he was loading things that he left it on normal.  I requested to bump it to at least Heroic, which he did.  Now, I’m used to playing with Grendal, Renny, and Gigs so I thought it was just that I needed to get into the swing of things when it came to playing with these three guys.  Nope!  One guy seemed like he knew what he was doing, though I’m not sure if he played on this high of a level setting before. 😐  Needless to say, there was no communication between us during the 2 matches we did and we didn’t make it very far.  I missed my usual Halo guys.

But yes…after the guys got bored with that they decided to check out Reach again.  Servers were still down and we waited for another 30 minutes before I called it quits.  I wanted food and, honestly, the conversation wasn’t too interesting.  Ah well.  I’ll probably have better info about the Beta this Saturday.

Leave a Reply

