Oh the Pain

Posted: June 3, 2010 in Gaming, Life
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve never been much for exercise if it wasn’t fun in some way.  I tried out Tae Bo, did some martial arts, and what not.  My favorite was hula, though I didn’t do it for a work out but for fun and to learn about my mother’s people.  I did that for about a year and, sadly, the woman who taught us left for Chicago and I wasn’t willing to drive out there once a week for an hour long lesson.

I’ve recently taken up belly dancing for the mix of working out and having a hell of a time.  I must say, I am in some pain.  I’m working some muscles that I haven’t worked and wow…..it’s interesting.  I haven’t gotten up the courage to search for some actually class(that and I don’t have the money) but I found a DVD at Borders that would work.  Looking through the 10 different DVDs I noted that two of them were put out by a woman who looked like she decided that belly dancing would make a great work out DVD.  Seriously, in the mix of women either wearing belly dancing outfit or being Indian, this woman was a blonde Hollywood housewife type of deal.  If I wanted to do basic aerobics I might give her a chance, but if I want belly dancing I’ll go for the ones that look like they’ve done it for a while.

Grendal has been going nuts with ModNation and I’ve agreed to try and make a track for us to try out tomorrow.  Hopefully it’ll be a little more easy and faster than trying to make a Little Big Planet level. @_@  I’ve decided to enlist my guys to help me create something, though I think I might have to put my foot down when it comes to creating the music on the level.  Also might try and play some ODST and kick ass as Dare.  That chick has grown on me and, honestly, having our little characters standing together on screen mimics real life…..Dare is a good head or two shorter then the guys, which is the height difference between me and my guys.  I love being the shortest person there sometimes but other times it’s a pain.  If all else fails, I tackle ’em…..except for Grendal because he’s the only one that seems to be able to out grapple me.

Leave a Reply

