Oh, There Goes my Soul Again

Posted: June 9, 2010 in Gaming
Tags: , , ,

I love those little online games! Bejeweled and Plants vs Zombies type stuff.  I will admit that I have gotten sucked in by the nasty FarmVille monster but I’ve weaned myself away only to get my gaming soul stolen again.  What was it this time?  FrontierVille.  😐  I saw this game and the first thing that popped in my mind was Oregon Trail.  I loved that game as a kid and remember arguing with my classmates who’s turn it was to use the classroom computers.  That game was nifty and I look back on it with so many fond memories.  I wish I had it again, though I’m a little nervous about the updated copies and the fact that my lovely childhood memories might be dashed.

Unlike Oregon Trail I doubt FrontierVille will have members of the family die from diseases and what not, though it would be fun.  I’ve already whacked a snack and a gopher, and nearly ran out of energy which means I can’t do jack.  Another thing was the fact that I need buddies to buy a pig., but seeing how this is the first day of the game, and FarmVille still owns the souls of many of my Facebook friends, I’m all by my lonesome.  Ah well, it’s probably for the best!  Don’t need to be sucked into this thing, lol.

Leave a Reply

