4 Days, 2 Weeks, 3 Days

Posted: September 1, 2010 in Life

Odd title, I know, but it’ll make sense in a moment.

Its been nearly 3 weeks since I’ve washed my hair with shampoo.  It’s going nicely and I must say that it’ll be cheaper than  having to buy shampoo and conditioner so much….especially since Grendal and I both have long, curly hair and mine is thick to boot.  My hair doesn’t seem so nice right now, though.  I’ve been sick with a sinus cold for about 4 days now and I’ve noticed the change in my hair, which is odd.  Someone else doin’ this little hair change mentioned the same thing so it must not be too odd.

The bad thing about being sick right now, besides the fact that my ears are now clogged and its like listening through cotton balls, is the fact that we have no cable. 😐  I am so used to curling up in bed and watching endless TV while moaning about how I want my cold to be over.  We didn’t forget to pay the bills or anything, we decided to toss cable out the window in order to save some money and that’s been out since Monday(3 days).  Honestly a lot of the stuff we watch we do so out of boredom and any of the educational stuff we want to see we can catch online or find a paper on it.  We also have a whole mess of DVDs we need to get through and some files on our computer that we need to watch.  The upside is that we don’t veg out infront of the TV.  The downside is now Grendal and I are playing more video games.  Wait, that isn’t bad actually.  Ha!

I’ve been making dinner for the family for only a week and I hadn’t realized that I’ve already been delegated the cook.  Monday we had take out and last night we had dinner around 830 because, well, no one realized the time and I wasn’t about to cook while hacking and coughing up goop.  😐  Not a very pleasant thing to hear while someone is preparing your dinner.

So while I am nearly over this cold in record time for myself, my ears are clogged.  I have a little vertigo because of it and I have to pay close attention to what’s going on with them.  Last thing I need is another ear infection and a trip to the hospital, or something.  This is what happens when you had chronic ear infections as a child. Blarg.

Ah well.  I need my rest.  Hopefully the cat will leave me alone for a moment, but I doubt it. :p  Oh! And my review for The Signal should be up on Games, Gold, and Glory at some point.  Woo.  Okay, I seriously need to rest.

Comments
  1. Spring says:

    I’ve never heard of being sick affecting your hair, but it makes sense. Are you going to try herbal stuff or just ditching it altogether? I have to admit, I haven’t heard much about the whole shampoo-free thing.

    Hope you feel better!

    • chibivega says:

      I am feeling better already, which is great but Grendal caught what I had. :\ For the shampoo stuff its a mixture of things but I do use herbs in both the shampoo and conditioner mix. I highly doubt I’ll ever be comfortable going around with out washing it in some sense. This is working for me, but I am happy I had a hat for the detox period. That wasn’t fun. D:

Leave a Reply

