Slow on the Uptake

Posted: September 2, 2010 in Life
Tags: , , , , ,

It seems there is a 50/50 chance that I’ll either be ahead of the game, or way behind it but it seems like I’m behind it more often then not.  Last week, while I got in the last bit of TV I could, I was watching Adult Swim(shush, guilty pleasure that is no longer there) and they made a comment about the music they were playing in the background.  It was something about a Justin Bieber song being slowed down 800% or something.  I didn’t pay much attention to it because, well, I didn’t really pay much attention to the stuff they flashed across the screen anyway.

Well I was looking around i09.com and came across a title of an article: Classic Science Fiction Theme Tunes Sound Even Spacier Slowed Down.  My love of classic SciFi and odd sound music compelled me to take a little look-see at what the article was about.  Come to my surprise it made mention to the Justin Bieber song before showing a collection of SciFi songs.  I was honestly surprised and enjoyed the SciFi tunes as well as the Bieber song(slowed down, mind you).  So what do I do?  I follow the links, download the program, and start messing around with the tons of music that I’ve collected over the years. 🙂  Let me tell you this: The Beatles and the music from the Halo series is pretty interesting slowed down!

Just thought I would share that in-between cold recovery and picking out my next tune. 😉

Comments
  1. Spring says:

    What’s the program that you’re using to slow them down with?

Leave a Reply

