My Own Bucket List

Posted: September 5, 2010 in Life
Tags:

(I know, I know; I am WAY behind on this but I never bothered with the movie and, well, thought it a little too blah at the time.  Stopping to think about it, though, it doesn’t seem too absurd.  I mean, I like lists and having something written down and staring me in the face would be great.  Besides, this means I can keep this stuff fresh in my mind and, hopefully, begin crossing things off!  This list is in no particular order, and forever updated.)

  1. Visit the Forbidden City
  2. See the Grand Canyon
  3. Return to the Crazy Horse Memorial
  4. Spend no less than 1 month in Japan
  5. Visit the Great Pyramids
  6. See Stonehenge
  7. See the Paris Opera House
  8. See the Notre Dame de Paris
  9. Go through the Louvre
  10. While in the Louvre, find the statue entitled ‘Winged Victory of Samothrace
  11. Witness the Northern Lights
  12. Be a published author
  13. Make an offering to Pele
  14. Visit Salem, Mass.
  15. Visit the French Quarters in New Orleans
  16. Bathe in a stream, no matter how cold the water is
  17. Spend 30 minutes in a Sensory Deprivation Tank
  18. Watch a meteor shower
  19. Stargaze, far from city lights
  20. Visit Delphi
  21. Spend time at the Temple of Apollo(while visiting Delphi)
  22. Return to the redwood forest
  23. Try surfing in Hawai’i
  24. Once more be the proud owner of a Boxer(I love them dogs!)
  25. Build a snowman
  26. Make a snow angle
  27. Have a snow ball fight
  28. Carve a pumpkin and set up for Halloween
  29. Go to Bristol RenFair in my Merrick costume
  30. Learn Japanese
  31. Learn the basics of the Hawai’ian language
  32. Watch a sunset on a beach in Hawai’i
  33. Treat Grendal to REAL shaved ice in Kona, Hawai’i
  34. Be in the audience at the Merry Monarch Festivale
  35. Knit a hat(I have a pattern for one that I soooo want to do)
  36. ?
Leave a Reply

